Wängl Tängl 2012 Crew Final Snow

It tangled out. Damn what a final. The Scandis clearly dominate our sport as you could see once again at the Tängl’s final crew event. It was up tot he Finnish „Triple Cock“ team to take the win home and throw down some really nice jumps, which also were incredibly well combined with all riders in the crew. Peetu (Piiroinen) popping a huge BS 10 over the second kicker, while Ville (Uotila) transferred BS 3 over Janne (Korpi)’s backflip 180. Down at the Red Bull End Section it got even wilder with Peetu’s SW Frontboard to SW Crippler in the pipe, Ville’s BS 180 transfer over the wallride and Janne brought it home with an Ally Oop BS Rodeo.

Second place went tot he „YMCA“ crew (Mathias Weissenbacher, Clemens Schattschneider & Adrian Krainer), followed by „The Collective“ (Jamie Nicholls, Boris Bühler & Tor Lundström) and „Off The Wall“ (Arthur Longo, Eric Willett & Kalle Ohlson).

\\ Results:
1st The Triple Cock’s – (7200 Euro Prize) — Janne Korpi, Peetu Piiroinen & Ville Uotila
2nd YMCA — (3900 Euro Prize) — Mathias Weissenbacher, Clemens Schattschneider & Adrian Krainer
3rd The Collective – (1800 Euro Prize) — Max Buri, Boris Bühler & Tor Lundström
4th Team Off The Wall – (900 Euro Prize) — Arthur Longo, Eric Willett & Kalle Ohlson

Most impressive: Mathias Weissenbacher
Best Line: Ville Uotila
Best Jib: Arthur Longo and Kalle Olsen Miller Flip Hi-Five

| Wängl Tängl |


give us your shit.

You must be logged in to post a comment.